CYBERCRIME

You’ll Always Be One of Us, Wasso. HOGE Forever.

A Core team member wakes up to his worst crypto nightmare

Jesse J Rogers
5 min readJul 9, 2021

--

Image By TheDigitalArtist on Pixabay

I had been wondering why the price of HOGE fell so sharply yesterday, given how much excitement there was around recently bridging to PancakeSwap. And it doesn’t stop there, we’re bridging #HOGEeverywhere in our new marketing campaign. There’s new centralized exchange listings coming as well, and popular swaps like changenow.io have been adding us without our even having to ask. All I see are tons of bullish news and strong signals for optimism. So what gives?

Well I think I found my answer. And it hit me in the pit of my stomach like a punch to the gut. This was announced in telegram last night by Wasso.

Hey everyone, I see lots of rumors going on tonight. I’ve been sitting here trying to figure out the best way to put this out there. Well here it goes….

The truth is Hoge is my first true love in crypto and always will be. As you all know I’ve put in my blood, sweat, and tears into Hoge and have watched it grow since it’s infancy.

Last week, I opened my wallet to send some ETH to a friend that was trying to buy HOGE for the first time and all my HOGE and ETH was gone. I don’t know how I was hacked, all i know is its gone…

--

--